SCRUTINY OF THE INTEGRATED PLAN 2017/18 - 2019/20 (INCORPORATING THE STRATEGIC DIRECTION AND FINANCIAL CONSEQUENCES AND THE TREASURY MANAGEMENT STRATEGY)

Scrutiny Groups

MORNING SESSIO	MORNING SESSION					
((F) = Finance Officer Support) ((GT) = Graduate Trainee Support)						
Community Safety and Waste Management	Fire & rescue; trading standards & consumer protection; resilience; community safety; relations with the Police & Crime Commissioner and the Constabulary; the	Colin Woodward	Judi Billing Steve Drury Richard Henry	Roy Wilsher Daryl Keen Simon Aries	Mimram Room	
Richard Thake			Dave Hewitt Sara Johnston Peter Knell	Sian Hedger (F)		
(Tony Hunter with evidence gathering groups)	requirements of Counter Terrorism and Security Act: waste management; leading for the County Council on the Hertfordshire Waste Partnership.	Graham McAndrew Paul Mason	(GT) Ashton West			
Enterprise, Education and Skills	Economic development; relations with Hertfordshire's business community; skills for	Roger Beeching	Nigel Bell Lynn Chesterman Malcolm Cowan	Simon Newland Jan Hayes-Griffin	Ashbourne Room	
David Williams (Morris Bright -	employment; leading for the County Council on the Local Enterprise Partnership: school		Ken Crofton Fiona Hill *David Morton *John Sloan	Abioye Asimolowo (F) (GT) Ross McLean		
apologies)	improvement & standards; special educational needs; school place planning and admissions; relations with		*Church Representative			

Highways Terry Douris (Ralph Sangster)	further and higher education. Highways maintenance; new roads and improvements; major infrastructure delivery; traffic management; road safety (including school crossing patrols and safer routes to schools); street lighting; relationships with other highways authorities and Highways England; provision for cycling and pedestrians; highways development control issues.	Leon Reefe	David Andrews Caroline Clapper Tony Hunter Tim Hutchings Anne Joynes Seamus Quilty Sandy Walkington Mark Watkin	Rob Smith Mike Collier/ Joanne Butcher (F) (GT) Abdirizak Hussein	Labour Committee Room (Room 130)
Resources and Performance Chris Hayward (Andrew Stevenson)	Strategic policy including the Corporate Plan; national and regional issues; Hertfordshire Forward; corporate communications; Property Development Programme. Cross-cutting theme: business transformation and efficiencies. Finance (revenue and capital); property (except the Property Development Programme) & technology (including carbon management for County Council estate and operations); human resources and organisational development (including member training); legal and member	lan Reay	John Barfoot Frances Button Dreda Gordon Michael Muir Derek Scudder Richard Smith Ron Tindall William Wyatt- Lowe	Owen Mapley Claire Cook Lindsey McLeod (GT) Simon Pagden	Conservative Meeting Room (Room 121)

services; registration and citizenship service; Coroner service; land charges; procurement; external audit; Hertfordshire Business Services; Herts Catering: performance management and reporting; Assurance (including health		
& safety); data quality; equalities.		

AFTERNOON SESSION

((F) = Finance Officer Support)

((GT) = Graduate Trainee Support)

((GT) – Graduate Trainée Support)						
PORTFOLIO & EXECUTIVE MEMBER	PORTFOLIO AREAS	GROUP LEAD MEMBER	GROUP MEMBERSHIP	OFFICERS ATTENDING	ALLOCATED ROOM	
Adult Care and Health Colette Wyatt- Lowe (John Barfoot with evidence gathering groups)	Adult care and safeguarding; health & wellbeing (excluding public health); gypsy sites: relationships with NHS trusts and commissioning groups serving Hertfordshire; leading for the County Council on the Health & Wellbeing Board.	Ron Tindall	Malcolm Cowan Ken Crofton Dreda Gordon Tony Hunter Sara Johnston Michael Muir	Iain MacBeath Helen Maneuf/ Matt Buckland (F) (GT) Shehab Choudhury	Labour Committee Room (Room 130)	
Children's Services Richard Roberts (Sara Johnston with evidence gathering groups)	Lead Member for all Children's Services, including Education, for the purposes of the Children Act 2004. Children's social care; corporate parenting; child protection; family placement; children's residential care; children with disabilities; young people's services (including Youth Connexions); early intervention; early years, children's centres & childcare; thriving/ troubled families initiative; youth offending.	Mark Watkin	Roger Beeching Nigel Bell Lynn Chesterman Anne Joynes Ralph Sangster William Wyatt- Lowe	Jenny Coles Simon Newland Abioye Asimolowo (F) (GT) Felix Gilding	Ashbourne Room	

Environment, Planning and Transport Derrick Ashley (David Andrews)	Hertfordshire's built and natural environment; countryside management; Lead Flood Authority; environmental intelligence; rights of way; climate change (excluding County Council estate and operations); leading for the County Council on the Hertfordshire Infrastructure and Planning Panel: strategic planning; waste planning; minerals planning; airport policy: Local Transport Plan; leading for the County Council on the Local Transport Board; passenger transport: leading for the County Council on the Lee Valley Regional Park Authority.	Tim Hutchings	Frances Button Steve Drury Fiona Hill Graham McAndrew Paul Mason Leon Reefe Richard Smith Sandy Walkington	Jonathan Tiley Simon Aries Tom Hennessey Jan Hayes-Griffin Mike Collier /Joanne Butcher (F) (GT) Rory Seymour	Conservative Meeting Room (Room 121)
Public Health, Localism and Libraries Teresa Heritage (Fiona Hill with evidence gathering groups)	Health protection; health improvement; health services quality; sport and recreation: Cross cutting theme: localism. localism; volunteering; relations with the voluntary sector; District Council local strategic partnerships; relations with Town & Parish Councils; Hertfordshire Community Covenant: culture (libraries, museums and the arts); adult and family learning; Cross-cutting theme: customer service; customer Service Centre; web site.	Judi Billing	David Andrews Dee Hart Dave Hewitt Seamus Quilty Ian Reay Derek Scudder	Jim McManus Alex James Taryn Pearson-Rose Sue Chalkley (F) (GT) Nushrath Khandoke	Mimram Room

Not allocated to a group:-

Terry Hone, Chairman of OSC will be a reserve for any group